sfp18 Outra-G “Seiren”

cover artwork by Issei Tezuca

audio preview (medium quality):
[audio:http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-01-fair-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-02-glided_endlessly-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-03-no_breath-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-04-seiren-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-05-your_smile-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-06-through_clouds-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-07-daydream-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-08-blind-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp18/outra-g-09-always-stream.mp3|titles=Fair,Glided Endlessly,No Breath,Seiren,Your Smile,Through Clouds,Daydream,Blind,Always|artists=Outra-G,Outra-G,Outra-G,Outra-G,Outra-G,Outra-G,Outra-G,Outra-G,Outra-G]

“Soft Phase returns from its hiatus with another album by Spanish artist Outra-G.
Seiren is a series of brief sketches; music for slowly falling through sunlit
clouds. Outra-G blends hesitant, stuttering beats, reverb-drenched melodies,
and breathy whispers. Like a favorite daydream, every half-remembered moment is
somehow familiar — dappled light and forest shadows, summer hail, gentle
breezes. Let Seiren take you on this wondrous journey.” — Joshua Saddler

Additional credits: Vocals on track 7 by MarĂ­a Zambruno.

download the invidual tracks (high quality MP3):
01 “Fair” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
02 “Glided Endlessly” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
03 “No Breath” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
04 “Seiren” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
05 “Your Smile” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
06 “Through Clouds” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
07 “Daydream” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
08 “Blind” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
09 “Always” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]

Download the complete release in MP3 format, 68 MB zip file from:
[main site] [mirror] [archive.org]

Download the complete release in FLAC format, 169 MB zip file from:
[main site] [mirror] [archive.org]

Licensed under the Creative Commons 3.0 non-commercial license.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *