a nordic netlabel :: freely downloadable music

sfp09 Muhr “Farewell Anthology”

Cover artwork by Vincent Fugère (high resolution version included with the complete release).

audio preview (medium quality):
[audio:http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-01-intro_(the_fall)-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-02-dessous_le_mur_de_planck-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-03-as_we_hover-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-04-de_la_neige_dans_la_tete-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-05-variable-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-06-dreams_dreams-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-07-and_you_will_know-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-08-farewell-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-09-eftb-colours_(muhr_take)-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-10-crier-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-11-dust_settles_(shes_not_coming_back)-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-12-yesterday-stream.mp3,http://stream.softphase.org/sfp09/muhr-13-outro_(fall_again)-stream.mp3|titles=Intro ( The fall ),Dessous le mur de planck,As we hover,De la neige dans la tete,Variable,Dreams dreams,And you will know,Farewell,Colours ( Muhr take ),Crier,Dust settles ( She’s not coming back ),Yesterday,Outro ( Fall again )|artists=Muhr,Muhr,Muhr,Muhr,Muhr,Muhr,Muhr,Muhr,Entertainment for the braindead,Muhr,Muhr,Muhr,Muhr]

Muhr is canadian Vincent Fugère, the man behind the influential Camomille netlabel
and also the record label Apegenine. Sadly, some months ago he made the decision of
focusing his efforts to other areas and the labels closed down. Muhr has released
albums on several notable netlabels including 12rec, Serein and Miasmah. The new
album carries the title “Farewell Anthology”, which might signal something
that could be interpreted as being the last Muhr album. But such artistic decisions
are often not final, conditions and life situations change, but the desire to
create music stays in you. Naturally, Muhr is warmly welcomed back any time.

The artists words: “This is an album about parting ways.
A soundtrack to many goodbyes I’ve had to commit to and an ode to
the tiny tragedies of life. As we all turn the page to a new chapter
of our lives, somethings need to stay behind.”

Track 9 is a remix of Entertainment For The Braindead “Colours”.

download the invidual tracks (high quality MP3):
01 “Intro ( The fall )” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
02 “Dessous le mur de planck” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
03 “As we hover” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
04 “De la neige dans la tête” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
05 “Variable” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
06 “Dreams, dreams” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
07 “And you will know” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
08 “Farewell” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
09 EFTB “Colours” (Muhr take) [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
10 “Crier” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
11 “Dust Settles ( She’s not coming back )” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
12 “Yesterday” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]
13 “Outro ( Fall again )” [download] [mirror] [archive.org]

Download the complete release in MP3 format, 89 MB zip file from:
[main site] [mirror] [archive.org]

Download the complete release in FLAC format, 206 MB zip file from:
[main site] [mirror] [archive.org]

Licensed under the Creative Commons 3.0 non-commercial license.

This entry was posted on Monday, November 2nd, 2009 at 7:44 and is filed under Releases. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

10 Responses to “sfp09 Muhr “Farewell Anthology””

  1. November 2nd, 2009 at 11:13

    mosaik says:

    Fantastic, Vincent. Great to see you on Soft Phase dude!
    Magnificent release, thank you!

  2. November 2nd, 2009 at 12:24

    uberVU - social comments says:

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by ridsevilla: awesome. new muhr album: http://softphase.org/netlabel/releases/sfp09

  3. November 2nd, 2009 at 12:24

    Frank Bolero says:

    Awesome release Vincent. These tracks are amazing!

  4. November 4th, 2009 at 16:30

    Suecae says:

    A truly special release. I wrote a small recommendation / review for this on my blog.

    Thank you for the music Vincent!

  5. November 7th, 2009 at 10:17

    Playlist November 7th 2009 « Not the normal shit radio says:

    […] – Farewell Anthology (Softphase) – Dessous le mur de planck – As we hover – Farewell – Dust settles (she’s not […]

  6. November 10th, 2009 at 20:50

    New releases by Muhr, Ocp | undomondo says:

    […] aka Ocp also has a new EP on Bypass netlabel. Free DL Muhr – Farewell Anthology from Soft Phase Netlabel Free DL Ocp – Must from Bypass Netlabel Muhr – De la neige dans la tête Muhr – […]

  7. March 13th, 2010 at 0:19

    zorlak says:

    absolutly fantastic

  8. March 31st, 2010 at 21:49

    awx online » awxpodcast #1 says:

    […] (Evanoir EP, Electronica Netlabel) 02. Entertainment For The Braindead – Colours (Muhr take) (Farewell Anthology, Soft Phase) 03. VidasM – Salia (Good Night EP, Circlesandlines) 04. Koalips – Kvazar (Rain On […]

  9. February 26th, 2013 at 5:51

    Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow… | Sounds from the Outer Edges says:

    […] was instrumental giving me my first exposure to the Soft Phase netlabel through his Muhr release, Farewell Anthology. Having been on hiatus for nearly 2 years, Soft Phase returned in January with […]

  10. November 18th, 2013 at 15:41

    Late Frost, Episode #2: November 18, 2013 | Late Frost Podcast says:

    […] For The Braindead, from Muhr’s “Farewell Anthology” release, available from the Soft Phase […]

Leave feedback about the release